Awakening

_PET1020-Edit_20140115

This morning’s snow surprises me. The road was clear and this new layer of soft and light snow awakes me. Somehow I don’t mind that much of shelving the snow at this point. It seems so pure and innocent. The ice cracked on top of the pound caught my attention. The leading line from the top to the bottom of the frame creates an interesting balance within the photograph. Since the crack line isn’t a straight line, a small amount of camera tilt helps to create the tension. I enjoy the shape of the clean snow on the ice with the pound water being so dark, which brings out lots of contrast and texture to the image.

It was tough to go out with PJ this morning, I would say… but we did it!! 😀

Leave a Reply

