| Home Home Sweet Home |

_NIE1083-Edit

_NIE1096-Edit

Hello all!

I have been gone visiting my dearest family in California the past 3 weeks. It was so nice to see them after almost a year. Things changed a bit from the last time: I have gained another adorable nephew, my other nephew has grown into a little man, my younger sister has graduated from college, my older sister has grown into a perfect mother, and my beloved parents being almost the same but only a few more gray hair on their heads.

From having 3 generations of family in a house, I really see how much hardship to be a parent. I remember I was a problem child once before and I regret how I behaved. My sister said ‘when you see our parents once more, there’s one less chance you’ll be able to see them.’ Time is flying by, we ought to cherish the time being together.

This year, my Dad really work hard at the garden trying to help out the family. It was the fullest garden I have seen, from cabbage, squash, zucchini, tomatoes, beans to some Asian green leafs. My Dad does the growing while my Mom harvests.

Above is my beautiful Mom harvesting some tomatoes and green beans.

Thank you Mom & Dad for being the best parents. Love you eternally.

Leave a Reply

