Holga Girl

First time when I met Mitsuko-chan, she ran to me once her Mom opened the door with her most pure and generous smile on her beautiful face. Mitsuko loves photography, she likes to be photographed and making photographs. (I think/hope!) The present I brought her was my first Holga camera. She was making photographs of Reyes while me making photographs of her. At the dinner table, I asked her to set the camera down so the camera could see her eat. Mitsuko sat the camera in front of her, and opened the lens cap…

At that moment, I knew she will be a talented artist when she grows up. We all have to remove the cap [veil] in front of us [camera] so we can see light [vision].

A magical girl.

_NIE5544mitsuko_holga

One thought on “Holga Girl

Leave a Reply

